Douchebag Quote of the Day

Friday, September 12, 2008

“American energy exploration and development, pro-growth prosperity, choice and competition in education, secure US borders, peace and security for the people in Iraq and Afghanistan, and national security will be the centerpieces of this presidential election. Log Cabin Republicans believe in these American ideals. Gay Democrats do not.” – Cleveland Log Cabin Republicans

This entry was posted in Douchebags, John McCain, LGBT, McCandy, Politics, Republicans, Sarah Palin and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to Douchebag Quote of the Day

  1. Aunt Peg says:

    I don’t understand the concept of the Gay Republican.

    I have had many gay and lesbian friends and neighbors over the years and I have never known one of them to be a Republican.

    It’s akin to a jewish Nazi.

  2. Harry says:

    The Log Cabin Repugs are fuckwits. They obviously have issues with self-esteem and suffer from Stockholm Syndrome.

  3. The Log Cabin Dudes are just a bunch of self hating faggots who are waiting in the stall next to Larry Craig to suck his dick.

  4. rastamick61 says:

    Aunt Peg read my mind exactly. Vegetarians for the Beef council. Leave it to Republicans to support a group that hates its guts. WTF people.

  5. Rachel says:

    I don’t get this group and frankly, I really don’t want to understand them. The Republicans stand in opposition to equality for every group: LGBT, African-American, the disabled and women. Would the Log Cabin Republicans support a company who fires capable employees on the basis of sexual and affection preference? The Log Cabin Republicans should be ashamed of themselves.

  6. Dick Small says:

    Hey wasn’t Larry Craig a “Log Cabin Republican”?? Well, if not, he sure had the hots for them.

  7. taco says:

    The Log Cabin Repugs are fuckwits. They obviously have issues with self-esteem and suffer from Stockholm Syndrome.

    The best explanation for the LCR I’ve heard.

    How else can these guys associate themselves with the party who would knock each down to throw the switch?

  8. R.J. Lebeau says:

    Don’t count Sully (Andrew Sullivan) in that group. He loaths Palin.

  9. Tengrain says:

    Christopher-

    I had a roommate in college who was an Uncle Tom’s Log Cabin Republican. He could never, ever explain it to me. I think he just liked being contrarian.

    Oh – he also was a deadbeat. Never paid his bills on time, and ran up more credit card debt than I could imagine. He skipped out on it, too. And guess who had to answer the phone and knocks on the door when they came lookin’ for him?

    Regards,

    Tengrain

  10. Winnie H. says:

    I’m sorry, but that statement makes absolutely no sense at all.

    Since when are US borders secure? Since when do we have economic prosperity in this country? Since when is there peace or security in either Iraq or Afghanistan? Since when does John McCain care about national security, given that he has put our nation at extreme risk by adding Gov. “Oh, looky, I can see Russia from Alaska” Palin to his ticket.

    Since when….oh, never mind.

    It’s sad that such a large proportion of Americans are so very, very delusional and ……what’s the word…..DUMB.

  11. Jim says:

    What can one say? The Republicans would like nothing more than to annihilate gays. Gay Republicans (what a laugh) are continually kicked in the teeth by the very people they endorse, and yet they continue to beg for crumbs. Pathetic.

  12. jewish nazis
    black kkk

    it is all about money — the perceived myth that republicans cut taxes.

    any gay person who supports republicans is in serious need of being sent to mars

  13. On behalf of the rest of my town, fuck off Cleveland Log Cabin Jokers.

  14. feminazi says:

    I was going to ask how a self respecting gay man or lesbian could possibly become a Republican but I see everyone is as clueless as I am. This makes no sense to me. I’m a Jew. Would I join the Nazis? I mean, please.

  15. How, how, how can someone who is gay be a republican?! I don’t understand. I’m not that fucktarded.

    Please, I can’t even comprehend how women, straight or gay could be republicans. You gotta hate yourself a whole lot to join that political party.

  16. Man I can’t make this stuff up.In Cleveland they have a support group of former Log Cabin Republicans.Its in a publication called Scene Magazine.I know about Godwin’s Law but,a Gay Republican sounds like a Jewish Nazi or a Black Republican.Man, It’s jacked up.

Leave a comment