California Here We Come!

Tuesday, February 15, 2011

After five long years in New York, we’re finally on your way back home to California!

The drive is approximately 2,500 miles and will take 4 to 5 days. Since we don’t need to be in Southern California for work until March 3rd, we plan to take our time and stop along the way.

I’ll try to update the blog on the trip providing we have WiFi access. Until then, please visit the superb Blogs on my blogroll. Take care everyone!

This entry was posted in California, News, Travel and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to California Here We Come!

  1. feminazi says:

    Wow! The day has arrived! Safe travels to you and Jim. I know how long you guys have waited to return to sunny, warm, LA! Looking forward to your return. Again, safe travels!

  2. Nancy McWilliams says:

    You make me lonesome for the open road. Hope you can take advantage and enjoy.

  3. Michael, ThankfullyNotChristian says:

    Aaaah, I fondly remember 6 years ago when I drove from South Florida across the country to visit my Brother in L.A. Have a safe trip, and don’t miss the opportunity to stop and see some of the beautiful spots across the Country……. Safe trip, some of the best National Parks are waiting for you, and remember, the winter months are generally ‘crowd free’.

  4. VicoDANIEL says:

    Right on! It took me a year of fits and starts to get a job in Las Vegas in this economy and get out of New York. It was the best decision I ever made!

    Just think, you guys will be 200 miles away. Would love to meet up.

    Enjoy the drive and travel safe.

    vicodaniel1987@yahoo.com

  5. R.J. says:

    I hope you have a safe and enjoyable trip out here.

  6. mauigirl says:

    Wonderful! Have a great trip out there and enjoy, enjoy, enjoy! After this winter I’d love to be joining you!

  7. Harry says:

    Finally!

  8. Rachel says:

    You must feel like you’ve been paroled from prison. I know that is exactly how I felt when I left the NE and moved to California. I only wish I had come out here directly out of college instead of wasting nearly a decade of my professional and personal life. We’re all going to meet up on Coronado Island and have pina coladas and watch the sunset.

  9. DMason says:

    Don’t stop in Indianapolis or St. Louis and stay. We’re waiting for the two of you out here. Spring has arrived and you won’t believe how glorious the weather is right now.

  10. Randy Arroyo says:

    You get you butt back to Southern California, dude. But take your time, see the sights, and stop when you get tired. The last long car trip I took wore me out so much that I seriously thought about ditching my car in Seattle and flying back to San Diego. Any destination more than 5 hours mean I fly or I don’t go. BTW, it’s 73′ degrees today.

  11. Jolly Roger says:

    I’d love to go back to Nob Hill, but I can’t afford it. I could dig Eureka too, but…. you know…

    California’s going to be all right. Maybe New York will be. But Ohio, I have just about lost all hope for. The blue haired bigots are destroying us.

  12. okjimm says:

    be careful…. and don’t drive through AZ without your citizen papers. Just saying.

  13. Marcus Ybanez says:

    That’s a long ass drive. Hope you have a comfortable ride.
    No chance you could ship the car and fly?
    Anyway, it’s all good and worth it in the end.
    The Northeast is dying. The taxes are driving millions out and relocating them to the South, the Southwest and the West.
    I moved to Atlanta in 2004 and I never looked back. Like Rachel said, I wish I had done it sooner.
    Have a good trip.

  14. Arizona Leatherneck says:

    Drive carefully and remember that 25% of drivers are sauced after 11p.m.

  15. Jolly Roger says:

    The exodus from the northeast is bound to reverse itself, as the south and southeast get more Nazified. If you aren’t a white fundie, you’ll soon enough be looking for a way out.

  16. fran says:

    So they loaded up the truck & moved to Beverly…. Hills that is — swimmin’ pools, movie stars.

    I’m sure this last winter in NY state gave you a blizzard of reasons (pun intended), to get the hell out of there. Harsh & brutal winters.

    The West Coast is a whole different mindset. Hope you totally enjoy the radical change.

    Your new neighbor to the north!

Leave a comment