Obama’s Obsession with St. Reagan Goes Back to 2004

Saturday, February 12, 2011


President Pootie Tang’s obsession with Saint Reagan isn’t new.

According to a nauseating anecdote reported by NPR at outgoing White House press secretary Robert Gibbs’ farewell press conference, Pootie Tang referred to himself as “The Gipper,” as early as 2004.

Recounting how he ended up wearing Gibbs’ tie at the 2004 Democratic Convention:

[Gibbs] “was willing to take one for the Gipper, and so he took off his tie, and I put it on. And that’s the tie that I wore at the national convention.”

For me, it speaks volumes about Pootie Tang’s character that he would try to model himself after Ronald Reagan and not one of the great Democratic presidents like John F. Kennedy or Franklin D. Roosevelt.

This entry was posted in News, President Pootie Tang, Ronald Reagan and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to Obama’s Obsession with St. Reagan Goes Back to 2004

  1. Jolly Roger says:

    It’s hard to understand why a guy who actually had firsthand experience with both the poverty of America, and the good that the Government can do, would admire a guy who did so much to destroy the society that FDR and LBJ (yes, there was Vietnam, but that doesn’t mean that an awful lot of good didn’t come from Johnson) created.

    Like his idol, it seems to me that Bushack Obama has forgotten where he came from.

  2. libhomo says:

    Reagan was a traitor and a mass murdered who should have died in a prison hospital.

  3. Peace Nick says:

    Obama’s on-going attack on the poor and elderly in this country is the type of behavior I would expect from any despot from Central or South America, or, from his hero, Ronald Reagan.

    I read someone say they can no longer look at Obama when he’s on TV because his eyes are dead, suggesting his soul is as well. I thought this was chilling and I made a point to look at him when he made his brief comments after Mubarak resigned.

    Unfortunately, I saw the exact same affect. His eyes are as dead. He’s scary.

  4. Big Hank says:

    Obama lost me with his so-called “Debt Reduction Commission.”

    I mean dude, you think I’m a chump? Obama is on a short leash held by the globalists. I’m certain he’s been to the Bohemian Grove and got his orders from the Trilateral Commission and the Carlyle Group. He does what they tell him to do and like Tony Blair, if he follows orders, when his time in the White House is up, he will be a very wealthy man.

  5. DMason says:

    Obama is laying the groundwork for a GOP challenger in 2 years. I see many Republicans energized by a president who seems at war with his base and unable to effectively deal with stubborn unemployment still above 9% and at double digit numbers in states like Michigan, California and Nevada. I have heard the comments about Obama’s demeanor. He does seems removed and remote. Maybe this happens to all of them after time in the Washington fishbowl. All I know is I am less inclined to support in 2012 with each passing day.

  6. VicoDANIEL says:

    Is it my LED TV or is Barry’s skin getting lighter?

    I swear, everytime I see him his skin is a couple of shades lighter than when he ran for president in 2008.

    When I mentioned this to friends, they said they noticed it too. A black girl at work said and I quote: “He trying to pass.” I asked her what she meant. “Obama bleaches his skin,” was her reply. ROFL! The sistahs are on to Barry!.

    vicodaniel1987@yahoo.com

  7. Mets Fan says:

    Obama is no JFK.

    His personal, political philosophy is much more closely aligned with Reagan and his anti-government values.

  8. Shayne K. says:

    Reagan was a phony.
    Obama is a phony.
    They each hated/hate the poor.
    They both embraced/embrace free market capitalism.

    Hey, they’re political doppelgangers.

  9. Jolly Roger says:

    They embrace no such thing as a “free market.” Theodore Roosevelt was a free market kind of guy; bums like Saint Ronnie and Bushack Obama embrace oligarchy.

  10. Vivzzz says:

    Where are the jobs? Two years into Obama’s term and I see little results in new jobs. Someone on MSNBC said we need to be creating 250,000 new jobs each month for the next 5 years to reverse the economic ravages of the Bush years. America is dying and Obama just plays basketball out back.

  11. Michael, ThankfullyNotChristian says:

    OBUSHA will never get my vote again. I freely admit to the mistake I made in November of 2008, what other choice did I have at the time……….

  12. feminazi says:

    By embracing the image and the values of Reagan, Obama has closed the door on all hope of ever being a great president. In fact, Obama won’t go down in history as qualified to carry Clinton’s golf clubs. And to think, it all began so well and with such promise?

  13. Tiny Dancer says:

    Fuck Obama. I lived through one Reagan nightmare. I don’t appreciate living through another one.

  14. Jolly Roger says:

    We needed a Truman. We got a Gorbachev. We’re screwed.

    I don’t believe the President is a bad man, but it really is like a Black friend of mine said the other day-he’s trying to “pass.” And for some reason buried deep inside him, passing seems to be the most important thing in the world.

  15. Estacada says:

    I remember reading an op-ed piece during the Clinton impeachment mess that posited there is no manual for being president.

    Hopefully, the president surrounds himself with smart, moral and decent men and women to advise him, and the president compliments this team with his vision and judgment. So it boggles the mind that Barack Obama, who happens to be a Harvard educated law professor, would pattern his own presidency after one of the worst presidents in modern history.

Leave a Reply

