Barry Gets Schooled by a Sister

Tuesday, September 21, 2010

Now this is funny. At yesterday’s CNBC town hall meeting, President Obusha sat down to field questions from a largely white, pro-business audience. However, when a sister stepped before the microphone to pose a question to the president, Barry’s face lit up like a kid on Christmas morning! He clearly thought he was about to get some sugar. Instead, got doused with vinegar.

“I’m one of your middle class Americans. And quite frankly, I’m exhausted. Exhausted of defending you, defending your administration, defending the mantle of change that I voted for, and deeply disappointed with where we are right now. I have been told that I voted for a man who said he was going to change things in a meaningful way for the middle class. I’m one of those people. And I’m waiting, sir. I’m waiting. I don’t feel it yet… My husband and I have joked for years that we thought we were well beyond the hot dogs and beans era of our lives, but, quite frankly, it’s starting to knock on our door and ring true that that might be where we’re headed again, and, quite frankly, Mr. President, I need you to answer this honestly. Is this my new reality?”

Watch it:

This entry was posted in African Americans, Media, News, Politics, President Barack Obama and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Barry Gets Schooled by a Sister

  1. Big Hank says:

    “Well, ah, I ah, you see, ah, I think, ah….”

    This was truly embarrassing. Did his teleprompter go limp?

  2. Joe in Colorado says:

    Obama thought he was about to get a soft ball but he got pitched a curve ball and he struck out entirely. I saw this exchange yesterday and I almost felt badly for the president. Almost.

  3. Rachel says:

    Embarrassing. I feel an eighth vacation coming on.

  4. Peace Nick says:

    What’s wrong with hot dogs and beans?

    It’s better than St. Reagan classifying ketchup as a vegetable. Oh wait, it was St. Reagan who was the vegetable.

  5. Scott Dancer says:

    President Obama’s lost the progressives, Democratic women, LGBT, the anti-war crowd, Hispanics, white men, independents, seniors and if these remarks are indicative of a larger sense of the community, middle class African Americans.

    There is no question the president is in serious trouble with the American people.

  6. Miss Courtet says:

    I’ll eat the beans, with some rice and a salad. But there is no way you can get me to eat hot dogs. Hot dogs are among the very worst food you can put in your mouth.

  7. Brigadoon says:

    I’m not sure what planet this woman lives on but if she’s a CFO (Chief Financial Officer) and she has two kids in private school, she’s hardly the definition of middle class. I wonder how much CNBC or more precisely, Larry Kudlow paid her to stand up and say this to Obama? He was doing OK until this.

  8. Harry says:

    I like this woman. She spoke the truth the power. I hope she doesn’t get audited by the IRS next year.

  9. Tiny Dancer says:

    Speaking of President Obusha, this afternoon is the vote on repealing Don’t Ask, Don’t Tell.

    Anyone heard a word from this clown of a president in the lead-up to the vote? Maybe a handwritten sign hung outside the private residence on the second floor window of the White House?

  10. Rinaldo says:

    @brigadoon: she is not CFO of a big wall street firm … she is CFO of “Amvets”. Not all CFO’s are fat cats!

    Amvets is a non-profit organization, and contributions to it are tax-deductible. Looking at their website, I see that Velma has 4 people working for her, one of whom is only part-time.

    So I would say she is SOLIDLY middle-class.

  11. Seabec says:

    Unless she revealed her annual salary, which she did not disclose, none of us know if she’s in fact, middle class or upper middle class.

    All we have to go on is her words.

Leave a Reply

