House Douchebag: Rep. Phil Gingrey (R-GA)

Thursday, January 29, 2009

Today’s House Douchebag is: Rep. Phil Gingrey (R-GA).

On Tuesday, January 27, 2009, Rep. Phil Gingrey (R-GA), and the chairman of the conservative Republican Study Committee, bitched to Politico that Rush Limbaugh was just throwing “bricks” while “living well” in his radio studio:

“I mean, it’s easy if you’re Sean Hannity or Rush Limbaugh or even sometimes Newt Gingrich to stand back and throw bricks. You don’t have to try to do what’s best for your people and your party.You know you’re just on these talk shows and you’re living well and plus you stir up a bit of controversy and gin the base and that sort of thing. But when it comes to true leadership, not that these people couldn’t be or wouldn’t be good leaders, they’re not in that position of John Boehner or Mitch McConnell.”

What a difference a day makes.

By Wednesday, January 28, 2009, Rep. Gingrey crawled onto Limbaugh’s radio show to issue an on-air apology to the obese, rightwing, radio bloviator for criticizing Limbaugh. Gingrey termed his comments as the effects of “foot and mouth disease:”

“Rush, thank you so much. I thank you for the opportunity, of course this is not exactly the way to I wanted to come on. Mainly, I want to express to you and all your listeners my very sincere regret for those comments I made yesterday to Politico. I clearly ended up putting my foot in my mouth on some of those comments. I regret those stupid comments.”

Listen here:

This entry was posted in News, Politics, Republican Douchebags, Rush Limbaugh and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

20 Responses to House Douchebag: Rep. Phil Gingrey (R-GA)

  1. TOM339 says:

    This Phil Gingrey cat sounds like a Southern Belle about to ask her husband for an increase in her allowance so she can buy a new dress.

    Why are these Republicans so afraid of this pill-popping, pedophile blowhard?

    My gut reaction when I see or hear Limbaugh is the urge to kick his ass and I’m not a violent person. He brings nothing of insight or deeper understanding to the table. He’s a windbag.

  2. emcee says:

    This Phil Gingrey cat sounds like a Southern Belle about to ask her husband for an increase in her allowance so she can buy a new dress.

    ROFL! Ouch, Tom!

    I think the sad truth is, Limbaugh is the conscious of the Republican party today. This is how bad off they are.

  3. Rachel says:

    A dress big enough to go around Rush’s big gut is strictly ‘Special Order.’ Just saying. 😉

  4. lea-lea says:

    The world of conservatism just gets more strange by the day.

    So let me understand. The GOP lawmakers have no trouble standing up to and opposing newly elected President Barack Obama on his economic stimulus plan but they’re afraid to stand up to and oppose Rush Limbaugh?

    OK. How much more proof do we need that the U.S. is in desperate need of a revolution?

  5. Hadrian says:

    Can we all agree now that Republican congress members are pussies? I mean, these are they people we send to Washington DC to look out for us and our interests and they can’t stand up to Rush Limbaugh?

  6. VicoDANIEL says:

    Trust me on this.

    In 2012, Limbaugh will use his voice to push the candidacy of Sarah Palin. He’s obsessed with her and Limbaugh wants to take credit for helping elect the nation’s first female president.

    Plus, he hates Barack Obama and wants him to fail.

    vicodaniel1987@yahoo.com

  7. DMason says:

    I must be in the minority when it comes to Rush Limbaugh. The only time I ever heard him was on a long, long drive across country by car. There are parts of this country where he’s the only sound on radio. Him or Mexican music. Anyway, I just recall he sounded ignorant and self-important. Certainly not my cup of tea! BTW, now I fly if I’m going a long distance.

  8. JollyRoger says:

    I wonder what old Oxy-Moron would have to do to actually be penalized? It seems that the nasty lump of shit is invincible in wingtard circles.

    He’s also the reason the ‘tards will keep slipping. It is up to us to make sure that people understand who and what he is, though. We’ve been somewhat successful, but we need to do more.

  9. I tried listening to Rush when I was younger, but then I realized that life was too short to make myself miserable. I don’t understand how anyone can think he is a person to be listened to. The right wingers embrace Jesus as their mascot and then listen raptly to hatemongers like Limbaugh and Michael (I wish I could punch him in the face) Savage.
    When will the idiocy stop? Why can’t they see that they are retarded? And, I swear, I will quit my job and work fulltime to prevent Sarah Palin from becoming President. (Historically it is an impossibility, but things change)

  10. MacDaddy says:

    It’s pretty sad when you have to get own bended knees in a praying position and apologize to an obese addict like Limbaugh who, like a poisonous snake sticking out his tongue, spews lies, half-truths and hate speech every weekday.

  11. Who knew that drug users had so much clout. No wonder there’s a war on them!

  12. BrokeBackGuy says:

    I hear it’s Rush who is on bended knees.

    Usually in front of a teenage boy doing what comes naturally to him.

  13. Fran says:

    John Bonehead Boehner or Bitch McConnell, are not making tough decisions, they are just towing the partisan line. GOP- gawdawful old politics-as-usual for them.
    Phil Gingery had a moment of truth, then resumed playing the role of lap dog.
    They can bow at the altar of Rush for now, but 2010 is an election year, and even staunch republicans are getting hit hard by the recession. Throw the bums out will be the sentiment if all they do is squabble & don’t take action.

  14. feminazi says:

    I have a neighbor friend who I’ve known for 30 years and she listens to Limbaugh every day. I don’t pretend to understand it because the woman is a college educated, retired high school teacher. What is Limbaugh’s appeal? He isn’t even entertaining.

  15. Peace Nick says:

    It seems the most spineless GOPers who can’t get off Limbaugh’s lap are from the south.

    Congressmen from Georgia, Florida and Alabama seem most beholden to him.

  16. JIm says:

    Oh please Mr. Limbaugh, may I kiss the hem of your garment? THROW UP.

  17. the way these guys gush to lick Limbaugh’s ass is quite amazing…. but in this age of GOP marginalization – the more the kiss up and defend him – the more idiotic they look — so let them enjoy

    and please please please please nominate Palin — i want to see the first 51 state sweep by Obama

  18. libhomo says:

    That’s what I call a coward.

  19. Congressmen Gingrey apologizes to Rush and makes amends:

  20. Afrit007 says:

    Well, Rush is the conscience of the conservative movement.

    And Sarah Palin is the brain, and Karl Rove is the heart.

    And clearly Phil Gingrey is the courage.

    “Follow the yellow-bellied coward…”

Leave a comment