Quote of the Day

"I apologized for disrespecting the office of the President. But I don't feel that way anymore. I don't feel he is owed any respect whatsoever." Dixie Chicks' Natalie Maines tells TIME magazine that hits newsstands Monday, May 22nd.

This entry was posted in Bush, Cheney, Democrats, Independents, News, Republicans. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Quote of the Day

  1. GOD, how I love Natalie Maines! I’m not a C&W fan, but the ‘Chicks’ rock in more ways than their music. Go, Natalie go!

  2. Ebb Tide says:

    The Dixie Chicks are national treasures!

  3. Jon H says:

    At first I thought Natalie’s remarks were inappropriate in the lead-up
    to the Iraq war. But as weeks turned into months and months into years,
    I think she was right to let Mr. Bush have it.

    Whats more, I agree with her.

  4. Christopher says:

    You know, the irony of Natalie Maine’s remark about Bush isn’t lost on me.

    When she made them, the nation was behind this sorry excuse for a president by something like 80%.

    Today, Bush enjoys a 29%, Nixonian job approval number and Natalie’s remarks are still spot-on. She was just ahead of her time.

    I hope their new CD sells millions.

Leave a comment