Desperate Hillary Accuses Obama of Being Too Far Left

With her once-commanding lead in the Iowa and New Hampshire polls evaporating faster than water in a desert, Hillary Clinton’s smear machine is in full battle mode and is now accusing Barack Obama of being too far to the left.

A poll taken over the weekend, as Obama and Oprah Winfrey appeared at a rally in Columbia, showed Obama leading Clinton 28 percent to 22 percent.

The stunt, which cites a decade-old questionnaire indicating Obama once opposed the death penalty and backed socialized medicine.

In 1996, Obama, then running for the State Senate, filled out an election questionnaire for the liberal, good-government Independent Voters of Illinois Independent Precinct Organization.

On the decade old form, Obama proclaimed his support for a “single-payer” health insurance system, even though he now supports a system based on private insurance. He also answered “yes” when asked if he backed state bills that would ban the possession of all handguns. He he now backs stringent but limited controls.

Since Mrs. Clinton is at odds withe values of the Democratic party, perhaps she should be running as a Republican?

Image Preview

This entry was posted in Barack Obama, Democrats, Election 2008, Hillary Clinton. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Desperate Hillary Accuses Obama of Being Too Far Left

  1. taco says:

    Since Mrs. Clinton is at odds withe values of the Democratic party, perhaps she should be running as a Republican?

    I thought Lady Clinton is a Republican? 😉

  2. feminazi says:

    No one will ever mistake Hillary Clinton for being too far to the left. In fact, I would argue she’s a female version of Joe Lieberman and every bit as dangerous. I really hope Barack takes this thing and Hillary is returned to the senate. I’m sick of her and I’m sick of her husband.

  3. JollyRoger says:

    I’m actually enjoying Huckabee’s smears much more. He’s one of the best damned born-again pandering wingnut zealots I’ve ever seen. I can’t wait till he finishes with the cultist and starts on the cross-dresser.

  4. Matteo says:

    Hi guys. Check this out from the Sunday Times of London. Hill’s woes haven’t gone unnoticed across the pond.

    Hillary Clinton wobbles as her backers turn to Barack Obama

    http://www.timesonline.co.uk/tol/news/world/us_and_americas/article3022206.ece

    The presidential campaign of Hillary Clinton, the Democrat frontrunner, is facing a wave of defections by supporters to Barack Obama, as an aura of “inevitability” about her nomination fades.

    With Oprah Winfrey, the talk show host and Obama enthusiast, challenging former president Bill Clinton for star power on the campaign trail, the coronation of Hillary has been put on hold.

    A few days ago, Helen Quarles peeled off the Hillary for President bumper stickers from her car and replaced them with Obama ’08.

    “I didn’t think anybody could turn me away from Hillary,” said Quarles, who worked as a volunteer for Clinton’s first Senate election campaign in New York. “I liked her and was very fond of Bill.”

    Quarles now lives in South Carolina, which holds its primary election next month. “In the South, a lot of people don’t like Hillary, so I felt it was up to me to turn things around for her. I really wanted her to win, but there’s something about Obama,” she said. “To me, he is the one who is going to make a difference.”

    Quarles, 69, has a “golden” centre row ticket to see Winfrey in action with Obama and his wife Michelle today at the University of South Carolina’s 80,000-seat football stadium.

    “I think Oprah can change anybody’s mind. I really do. She can draw people in and get them to listen to him,” Quarles said.

    The decisive factor for her was hearing Michelle Obama talk on television recently about her husband’s family background and values: “I didn’t really know who Obama was. She touched my heart.”

    Former “Friends of Bill”, who served in the White House in 1990s but defected early on to Obama’s campaign, are not surprised by the drift away from Hillary.

  5. Christopher says:

    Matteo,

    Excellent article. Thanks for posting it.

    Jolly,

    The ugly face of Christianity. The wingtards never disappoint.

  6. FranIAm says:

    I love the smell of rampant desperation in the morning…

    Hillary is looking a bit frazzled and quite desperate of late. It does not suit her. But then again, not much does.

  7. dad2059 says:

    I thought Lady Clinton is a Republican?

    She actually was before she married Uncle Billy. Google it.

    I’m sure the GOPers wished they had her before it’s over.

  8. DMason says:

    What’s wrong with being far to the left? At last, Hillary is showing her true colors.

  9. dguzman says:

    So much for that “air of inevitability” she had just a few weeks ago. I don’t know if she even knows how to run when she’s not in the lead. This could be really bad for her.

    Thing is, I’m not convinced Obama is any better, and I fear his lack of experience. Still, someone with true vision (which I believe more of Obama than of Hillary) is better than some fascist-in-repub-clothing. Whoever is the dem nominee will get my vote.

Leave a comment