Former Miss USA: “TSA Agent Touched My Vagina”

Friday, April 29, 2011

Contrary to the conspiracy rumor being floated by government apologists that argue criticism of the TSA is the work of the Koch Brothers (Oy Vey!), complaints of TSA pervs inappropriately fondling women and children continue to mount.

The latest comes from former Miss USA Susie Castillo who says she was “molested” by a TSA screener at Dallas-Fort Worth International Airport after declining to go through a body scanner due to valid radiation health concerns.

On April 21, 2011, Ms. Castillo, who was crowned Miss USA in 2003 and is now an actress, stopped over at DFW while traveling home to Los Angeles after hosting a movie premiere in Rio de Janeiro. Castillo says:

“This woman touched my vagina four times. Never in my wildest dreams did I think that this would make me cry. I’m really, really upset that, as an American, I have to go through this. I feel violated. Am I a threat to U.S. security? I was Miss USA, for Pete’s sake! Besides, is this procedure really protecting us?”

Ms. Castillo, 31, earned her BA in Interior Architecture and Design in 2001. She is a familiar face from MTV’s TRL program and was a regular on the TBS show Tyler Perry’s: House of Payne, playing the role of Mercedes Hernandez.

When Ms. Castillo tried to complain about the TSA perv, she was dismissively handed a complaint card to fill out. Ms. Castillo wrote about her experience on her blog and made a YouTube video of her ordeal, where she describes in detail how the female TSA screener repeatedly touched her inappropriately during the full body frisking.

Watch it:

This entry was posted in Homeland Insecurity, International News, News, Obama Apologists, TSA and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

19 Responses to Former Miss USA: “TSA Agent Touched My Vagina”

  1. Walk on Socks says:

    This is about as shocking as it gets.

    No wonder there are hundreds of lawsuits pending against the TSA for inappropriate touching and roughing up of passengers. In fact, I saw a news program that said there are so many of these cases no pending, the AG Eric “Do Nothing” Holder is thinking about bundling them together in a single, class action claim against the agency to clear and resolve the docket.

    What I don’t understand is, why haven’t more travelers simply decked the TSA agent having a Caligula-style party at their expense? If one of these people tried to fondle my junk, I would knock their teeth down their throat.

  2. Smooch says:

    This poor girl. If she were my sister or wife, I would be spittin’ mad.

  3. Carpe Diem says:

    Let’s remember, the TSA was created because someone took a boxcutter onboard a flight. This single incident unleashed one of the most egregious violations of American civil and constitutional rights in our 235 year history.

    Yet despite security lines that blast us with back splash radiation and TSA agents who grope females, the disabled and children, despite having to endure such assaults on our personal liberties, a passenger was able to take a handgun through security lines an astonishing 5 times in one weekend without being detected.

    None of the TSA agents who failed to spot the gun on the image scanner were disciplined, according to TSA’s internal sources. In fact they continue to operate the machines and have not even been placed on other duties or been scheduled to take further training.

    The way we carry out airport security is a joke around the world. The Europeans and the Israelis would never tolerate this treatment from their governments. Yet, the sheeple of the USA just smile and look away or invent conspiracy theories about our broken system.

  4. “Contrary to the conspiracy rumor being floated by government apologists that argue criticism of the TSA is the work of the Koch Brothers…”

    Don’t tell me? This is Trump’s latest stunt?

  5. Don’t tell me? This is Trump’s latest stunt?

    Sounds Trumpian, huh? No, I’m sorry to say the loony theory alleging the Koch Brothers are behind the TSA madness came from an arch, Obama supporter.

    Go figure?

  6. lea-lea says:

    Have you noticed how often the victims of TSA groping are women and kids?

    Tells me all I need to know about Master Napolitano and her leadership and until the TSA is reformed, I refuse to fly. I’m very happy to drive or if I have to, take the train.

  7. Matteo says:

    I found this article from last November’s Haaretz Newspaper. It’s interesting. What a shame the U.S. is too arrogant to learn from the experts?

    What can U.S. learn from Israel airport security

    http://www.haaretz.com/news/diplomacy-defense/what-can-u-s-learn-from-israel-airport-security-1.326599

  8. Matteo,

    At Ben Gurion International, airport security personnel are treated, trained and paid as professionals.

    Versus here in the USA, where at a large airport like LAX, DFW or JFK, a TSA agent is given 4 weeks training and is paid $7 an hour. Plus, Homeland (In)Security doesn’t do background criminal checks. It’s insane.

  9. Pechanga says:

    This is one of the most disgusting examples of TSA freakdom I’ve ever seen.

    I hope this young woman lawyers up and sues everyone, from the head of TSA at DFW, to the federal level and all the way to Janet Napolitano. This is not America, I don’t care what anyone says.

  10. Adirondacky says:

    What Pechanga said. The American flying public who have been victimized and abused by the TSA are in no way a part of a conspiracy orchestrated by the Koch brothers. To suggest such a thing means the hundreds of airline passengers who have filed a formal complaint over their treatment at airport security are somehow liars. We can’t stand by and let our civil liberties be taken from us. If that happens, it’s over for America.

  11. feminazi says:

    That poor girl. I haven’t flown in years. I used to fly down to see my daughter in DC and take my nephew to Disney World. But after 9/11, security became an ordeal and I was exhausted from the long lines and crowds, so I traveled less. I resented having to take my shoes off and put my feet on the dirty airport floor. I’m an older Jewish woman and represent no threat to anyone. If a TSA screener touched my genitals I would probably sue the TSA too. We’re on a slippery slope. What’s next for travelers? Rectal exams?

  12. I hope this young woman lawyers up and sues everyone, from the head of TSA at DFW, to the federal level and all the way to Janet Napolitano.

    Pechanga,

    I started to advise victims of TSA excess to use the legal system when TSA agents roughed up Thomas D. “Tom” Sawyer, 61, of Lansing, MI.

    Mr. Sawyer is a bladder cancer survivor and had his urostomy bag knocked off him, spraying urine all over his body by an over zealous TSA agent at the Detroit Metropolitan Airport. He was humiliated and reduced to tears.

    I don’t care what nutty conspiracy theory Obama’s apologists allege. We’re being treated like terrorists by our own government and it is going to stop. For Christ’s sake, they had the late Ted Kennedy on a secretive no-fly list. Ted Kennedy?

  13. Matteo,

    Another great article. Thanks for keeping us informed.

  14. Stephen Iversonn says:

    The psychological damage to the American people following 9/11 is real and made us vulnerable and accepting of police-state tactics. After all, the Federal government is the “good guy” and will protect us from the “bad guys.”

    But what if the Federal government turns out to be the thing we fear most? This is precisely what the TSA has become. The TSA has no boundaries and is accountable to no one.

    I always ask people who defend TSA screeners who grope women and children how they would feel if the victim was a family member? Maybe your wife or mother, or your son or daughter? They admit such behavior would be unacceptable.

    Unfortunately, what happened to Susie Castillo isn’t an isolated event. The TSA failed to terminate the screeners at Corpus Christi, TX who ripped a woman’s blouse off and exposed her breasts. This TSA screener was seen laughing about it by dozens of passengers in the security line.

    This woman sued and the TSA settled the her lawsuit — with your tax dollars, but sent the guilty screeners for “retrainin­g.” Why were they not fired? I always wonder how Janet Napolitano would react if it had been her girlfriend at the Corpus Christi, TX airport?

  15. Debbie Banuelos says:

    If a TSA agent touched my woo woo, I would deck him or her with my fist.

    That’s how we roll in South LA. This is also why I won’t fly. Until the TSA is brought under control and forced to follow the US Constitution, I won’t an airline ticket.

  16. Bill Hussein O'Reilly says:

    Debbie Banuelos – I bet all the boys want to touch your “woo woo.”😉

  17. Scott Dancer says:

    Carpe Diem hit the nail on the head.

    I’ve flown into and out of Tel Aviv and the security system is entirely different and the irony is, there has never been an airport/airliner incident there.

    The concept of looking to other nations and governments for solutions is a foreign concept to the USA. We won’t even accept the findings of the Canadian-equivalent of the FDA when it comes to drug testing.

    Talk about arrogance.

  18. TOM339 says:

    What do the Koch Brothers have to do with the TSA abusing the civil liberties of the passengers they touch, fondle and steal from?

    I know they’ve become popular boogey men for people on the left but how could they possibly be behind what the former Miss USA suffered at DFW?

    What am I missing?

  19. TOM339,

    Amazing, eh? I found the conspiracy theory on the blog belonging to one of Barry’s most ardent supporters and I was taken aback.

Leave a Reply

