Six Year Old Girl Groped by TSA Agent

Saturday, April 16, 2011

In this disturbing video, shot at the New Orleans International Airport recently, a six year old girl is subjected to Enhanced Pat-Down Procedures — code for a groping session by a an enthusiastic TSA agent. Note the agent took pains to rub the child’s buttocks.

This episode is just the latest in the on-going controversies involving the TSA and how the agency screens passengers before they’re allowed to board their flight.

Back in December, a retired special education teacher and a bladder cancer survivor was traveling from Detroit to a wedding in Orlando when he was worked over so aggressively by a TSA agent that his urostomy bag became detached covering him with his own urine.

What is especially troubling to me about the six year old girl in the video is, in November, 2010, the TSA announced children under the age of 12 will no longer be subjected to the  Enhanced Pat-Down Procedures adult passengers must endure if we decline to have our bodies blasted with back-splatter x-ray machines.

Apparently, the TSA agent in the video either didn’t get the memo about screening children or she just couldn’t resist the opportunity to touch the young girl.

This entry was posted in Homeland Insecurity, News, TSA and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Six Year Old Girl Groped by TSA Agent

  1. feminazi says:

    Well, as a mother of two adult daughter, had they been touched like this when they were children by a TSA agent, the agent would’ve been knocked on her fat ass. No one gets to touch my kids. I’m appalled by the TSA agent but I am also appalled the mother allowed this to happen. Have we become so passive that we let strangers grope our kids?

  2. TOM339 says:

    I haven’t flown since 2001. Between the price of airline tickets and the nonsense called airport security, I figure I don’t need or want the hassle. Plus, I’ve been everywhere I want to go with the exception of Australia and New Zealand. Maybe one day but not in the foreseeable future. But I agree completely with feminazi. No one gets to put their hands on my kids except a doctor. This TSA broad was way over the line here.

  3. Harry says:

    This is so damned creepy.

  4. Jolly Roger says:

    A little girl groped OUTSIDE of a church or a Girl Scout meeting? Wow-never heard of that before.

  5. retahyajyajav says:

    Thank goodness for TSA agents who grope 6 year old girls!

    The next time I board a flight at ATL I will feel much more relaxed as the metal bird rotates and takes to the sky!

  6. Robyn says:

    I haven’t flown in ten years and it looks like I’m not missing anything.

  7. Marcus Ybanez says:

    I have a question for everyone? Have any of you flown into and out of Ben Gurion International Airport in Tel Aviv?

    If you have then you know as a passenger, you never see shit like this take place at gate control. The Israelis have their airport system down to a “T” and it doesn’t involve TSA pervs touching kids or handling adult’s junk. The USA could learn something from the Israelis.

  8. Vivzz says:

    I haven’t been to Israel but I have flown in and out of London Heathrow, Paris Orly, Rome Fiumicino and Barcelona El Prat de Llobregat Aeropuerto and none are as ridiculous as the airports in the US. I don’t understand how the American people tolerate this type of privacy invasion? It is unacceptable. I thought Americans were tougher?

  9. Mark says:

    Don’t put up with this unconstitutional garbage! It’s all worthless security theater that does nothing to keep you “safe”. Boycott Flying ENTIRELY until sanity returns! Please join us on Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/pages/Boycott-Flying/126801010710392

  10. Like feminazi I’m so appalled that the parents let this happen as well…Bad on all parties involved with the exception of the little girl.

    Sick.

  11. When I used to fly, my hearing would be affected by the presurization. It’s a real bear. But the real reason I opt out now is the TSA. I am not a criminal and I know what the 4th amendment says. Obama should be ashamed. As if he is capable of being shamed. This is happening on his watch. Change we can believe in, my ass. If enough people said no to air travel because of this and the airlines were in danger of going bankrupt, the gov’t would drop this atrocity in a nanosecond.

Leave a Reply

