Navy Freaks

Monday, January 3, 2011


Got to love the United States Navy.

CNN reports the Navy has opened an investigation into how a series of freaky videos, full of raunchy sexual innuendo and homophobic remarks, were produced and shown to the crew of the aircraft carrier USS Enterprise while on deployment supporting the wars in Iraq and Afghanistan.

Navy spokesman Cmdr. Chris Sims said the videos, which were shown to the crew in 2006 and 2007, are “inappropriate.”

Ya’ think?

Excerpts from the videos and descriptions of their content were first published Saturday by The Virginian-Pilot newspaper in Norfolk, Virginia.

The videos on the paper’s website, reviewed by CNN, feature a man identified by two Navy officials and The Virginian-Pilot as Capt. Owen Honors, who at the time was the executive officer, or second-in-command, of the Enterprise. He recently took command of the carrier, winning one of the most coveted assignments in the U.S. Navy, which has only 11 aircraft carriers.

Honors is shown cursing along with other members of his staff in an attempt to demonstrate humor, according to videos. There are also anti-gay slurs, simulated sex acts, and what appear to be two female sailors in a shower together.

Every straight sailor’s dream.

The investigation was ordered Friday by Adm. John Harvey, the four-star head of the Navy’s Fleet Forces Command, after the videos were detailed in The Virginian-Pilot. The paper also posted a link to some of the material, but edited it so that expletives were censored and some identities of junior Navy crew were disguised.

The Navy issued a statement Saturday, saying in part “production of videos, like the ones produced four to five years ago on USS Enterprise and now being written about in the Virginian-Pilot, were not acceptable then and are still not acceptable in today’s Navy. The Navy does not endorse or condone these kinds of actions.”

The statement also said, “U.S. Fleet Forces Command has initiated an investigation into the circumstances surrounding the production of these videos; however, it would be inappropriate to comment any further on the specifics of the investigation.”

But the Saturday statement was an about-face from the initial military statement to the newspaper. In that statement, the Navy said the videos were “not created with the intent to offend anyone. The videos were intended to be humorous skits focusing the crew’s attention on specific issues such as port visits, traffic safety, water conservation, ship cleanliness, etc.”

Watch the CNN report HERE:

This entry was posted in Heterosexual Agenda, LGBT, Military, News, US Navy and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Navy Freaks

  1. feminazi says:

    My daughter’s tax dollars at good use? I think not.

  2. Arizona Leatherneck says:

    The behavior of then-Capt. Owen Honors is a violation of the Uniform Code of Military Justice (UCMJ) and goes straight to the heart of behavior unbecoming for an officer.

    When I heard about this story and learned the morons in the Navy have since promoted Honors, it became clear to me that this is a failure of military command.

    I would like to see President Obama — who is the Commander in Chief of all four branches of the service, get involved and demand Honors be court martialed for the video. He won’t because we all know Obama is a coward and he’s intimidated by men in uniforms.

  3. Estacada says:

    This stunt is disgraceful on so many levels.

    Honors turned the USS Enterprise into Animal House and the amazing thing to remember is, the crew complained about the video to higher ups for months before anyone bothered to look into the complaints.

  4. Mets Fan says:

    Honors seems to have a lot of free time on his hands? Is this normal for a commanding officer?

    If so, it certainly calls into question how the work load is assigned. I think we have a problem, Houston and the Pentagon needs to seriously look into the entire chain of command.

  5. DMason says:

    Arizona Leatherneck – Honors was promoted despite his antics? Oh, hell no. That’s bullshit. He should be kicked out of the Navy dishonorably. No excuses.

  6. Adirondacky says:

    Look, there are many women serving this country today. If I had a daughter or a sister and either of them told me they were forced to watch this shit while out to sea thousands from shore, I would be furious. This sort of thing is completely inappropriate.

  7. Jolly Roger says:

    The Lust Boat, soon will be making another flick
    The Lust Boat, something offensive for every chick
    Set a course for perversion, your hand on your throbbing knob…

  8. Nunaya says:

    I was a Navy employee in the late eighties and I was harassed by my commander and other staff just because I had an accident on the job where I slipped on crabapples. The officers were determined to have sex with me in order for me to keep my job. They took it away by barring me from entry after a brief LWOP to be with my new husband. Since that time, they have followed me, tapped my phone, broke into my cars, ran into my cars, left tapes and recorders in my home, stole my mail, deleted my emails, tapped my cell phones, bugged my car, keyed my car, punched my tires, and solicited numerous other federal employees to join in the madness.

    They followed me to every job I ever had and started the same sexual harassment stuff until I could find no work. Now that they have broken down my car and I am retired on a very low social security income, they want to say I have done something wrong with my insurance. They want to put me away simply because I will not have sex on the job and also will not have sex with women.

    It is feasible to conclude that they believe that I will somehow succumb to their pressures and somehow finally submit to a woman or a man. I will do neither. The government is not there to control my personal life. The government does not tell me who to choose as a sex partner. I don’t engage in sex any longer. I am older now. Please Mr. Obama, stop this madness. No more black SUVs, no more limousines cruising up close to me, no more helicopters buzzing me, please.

    Since you want to set me up, look at this fact. They are I AM SINGLE and A FREE STRAIGHT BLACK WOMAN!

  9. Nunaya says:

    Correction,

    Since you want to set me up, look at the facts. They are I AM SINGLE AND A FREE STRAIGHT BLACK WOMAN of GOD.

  10. Nunaya says:

    One of these days, WordPress will quote me exactly. “These facts”

Leave a Reply

