56-Year Old Rape Survivor Arrested for Refusing TSA Grope

Saturday, December 25, 2010


Welcome to Janet Napolitano’s Murika.

A 56-year old rape survivor was arrested at Austin International Airport for telling a TSA pervert she declined to have her breasts groped.

The latest TSA assault on the Fourteenth Amendment occurred this past Wednesday, when Claire Hirschkind of Austin, TX, a rape survivor who has a pacemaker-type device implanted in her chest, attempted to board a flight to California to spend Christmas with friends, but she never made it beyond the TSA security checkpoint.

“I can’t go through because I have the equivalent of a pacemaker in me,” she said.

Hirschkind said because of the device in her body, she was led to a female TSA employee and three Austin police officers.  She says she was told she was going to be patted down.

“I turned to the police officer and said, ‘I have given no due cause to give up my constitutional rights.  You can wand me,'” and they said, ‘No, you have to do this,'” she said.

Hirschkind agreed to the pat down, but on one condition.

“I told them, ‘No, I’m not going to have my breasts felt,’ and she said, ‘Yes, you are,'” said Hirschkind.

When Hirschkind refused, she says that “the police actually pushed me to the floor, (and) handcuffed me.  I was crying by then.  They drug me 25 yards across the floor in front of the whole security.”

My heart goes out to Ms. Hirschkind. I am livid that this woman is the latest victim of the ritual abuse and humiliation of innocent, law-abiding American passengers by TSA perverts.

I strongly urge Ms. Hirschkind to hire legal representation and bring a lawsuit against the Department of Homeland Insecurity, the TSA and, Janet Napolitano.

This entry was posted in Homeland Insecurity, International News, Janet Napolitano, News, TSA, US Constitution and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

19 Responses to 56-Year Old Rape Survivor Arrested for Refusing TSA Grope

  1. Vivzzz says:

    America has become Nazi Germany. We slept and handed away our rights. It is always easier to lose rights than to restore them. We did not carry out 9/11 yet, we’ve allowed the power of the federal police to reach a level seen only in dictatorships and banana republics. Is this the America we want? I think not. No more, folks. No more.

  2. R.J. says:

    I swear I don’t think I’m ever going to fly again.

  3. Arizona Leatherneck says:

    I’m cool and down with a wand and the magnetometer scanner in order to cross into the passenger boarding area. I’m cool and down with removing the contents of my pockets, my wallet, and so forth.

    But if a mob of frothing TSA agents forced themselves on my wife and tried to feel her breasts after she told them “no,” they’d best take out the rifles and guns because someone is going down and I will probably end up in a prison or GITMO.

    “No” means “no.” Even at an airport. Women (men and children too) have a right to not become unwanted sexual pawns at the hands of TSA pervs who go to work to get off on intimidating passengers. This behavior is utter bullshit and it ain’t happening to my family.

    I wonder how Janet Napolitano would feel if her girlfriend were forced to have her breasts touched and fondled by her employees? Why hasn’t a reporter asked her this question?

  4. Carpe Diem says:

    Arizona Leatherneck,

    You’re 100% correct. No means no but in post 9/11 America, a rape victim doesn’t get to say no if she makes the Cardinal mistake of wishing to fly to see friends during the Christmas season.

    We’re conditioned now to bleed away our constitutional rights and cede unprecedented power to the Federal government if the trade off is the promise they will keep us safe from injury and harm.

    I think as American citizens, we’re no long standing at the proverbial slippery slope — we’ve been shoved down the slippery slope and people are beginning to wake up to see what we’ve lost.

  5. Miss Courtet says:

    Thank you, Arizona Leatherneck. We need more men like you who will stand up for their wives. Many men are not in touch with their masculine side any longer and would just stand obediently on the sidelines while their wives are turned into unwilling actresses in a cheap, TSA adult movie audition. This story makes my blood boil. Unacceptable and intolerable, come to mind.

  6. Eric Equality Kuntz says:

    By all accounts, Janet Napolitano was an EEOC appointment designed to show the Hillbots that even though he kicked Hillary’s ass in the primary, Obama could still be counted on to be inclusive and sensitive to women and their issues and needs.

    Nothing in her background prepared her to lead Homeland Security and she’s proven she’s in over her head.

  7. Χριστουγεννιάτικο says:

    The complaint from this woman profiled does not change the fact that flying is a privilege and not a right. Her desired journey to see friends does not outweigh the greater safety of the other traveling passengers who are part of a flawed transportation system. She could take a train, a bus or even drive to her destination. The TSA performs a necessary function at a challenging time in history.

  8. Adirondacky says:

    This post is extremely disturbing. Ms. Hirschkind calmly told the TSA they could not touch her breasts. This does not make her a terrorist. And to the above poster with the huge screen name, I would like you to explain how fondling female airline passenger’s breasts make us safer? TSA security lines at US airports have become the latest Vegas strip joints. All that’s missing is a two-drink minimum.

  9. Criticaleye says:

    I can’t wait till someones feels so violated that they come back to the airport shooting.

  10. Woodcliffe says:

    I predict the day is rapidly approaching when the TSA tries to go to second or third base with the wrong passenger and the TSA agent gets knifed or shot.

    The right to privacy is sacrosanct and people’s private parts are just that — private and not the real estate of a TSA agent.

    I’m with Arizona Leatherneck. Touch my wife’s breasts and I’m going for you and you will lose. Two people get to touch my wife: her doctor and me.

  11. Rachel says:

    I hope everyone had a nice Christmas. I survived the drive and the food and now I need to kick back and do nothing because I get to go back to work tomorrow. About this woman, Claire Hirschkind. She was polite and direct and explained her boundaries to the TSA agents. There was absolutely no reason for her to back handcuffed and dragged off like a hog on its way to the slaughter house. I hope she successfully sues these TSA punks and the Austin PD, too. But, this is Texas and not the best place in the USA when it comes to individual rights.

  12. Mets Fan says:

    Once again, innocent American citizens are treated like terrorists by the Dept. of Homeland Security and the TSA.

    Once again, let me make this perfectly clear, Americans didn’t hijack four commercial airliners on Sept. 11, 2001 — 19 Saudi nationals carried out the attack on my country. As a law abiding American citizen, I’ve just about had all I can take from Janet Napolitano and her crew of perverts who get to grope women’s breasts, handle men’s balls, and inappropriately fondle children. None of this makes us any safer. It’s a perversion and it must stop.

  13. Tiny Dancer says:

    The reason Farouk Abdulmutallab was able to board a flight in Nigeria to Holland and then onto Detroit last Christmas with explosive in his drawers is the US State Department failed to do its job.

    Abdulmutallab was on a terrorist watch list but the US State Department still granted him a Visa to enter the US.

    This was a structural failure from Mrs. Clinton’s department. So please explain to me how feeling up Claire Hirschkind’s breasts make the system safer? This is utter bullshit.

  14. Jolly Roger says:

    Tiny, the September 11 attacks were a failure of the NSA, combined with non-enforcement of INS rules-every last one of those hijackers was KNOWN to be in violation of INS requirements, yet they were allowed to skate.

    So why have just about all the laws and rules put in place since then been designed to turn out border policy into that of the Soviet Union?

  15. Bill Hussein O'Reilly says:

    How dare Claire Hirschkind tell the TSA they can’t touch her person? Who does she think she is, an American citizen, protected by the Constitution and the Bill of Rights? She’s damned wrong! We’re living in post-9/11 America and the country is run by a dyke in Homeland Security and a half-breed elite in the White House.

    Now, show your tits, slave!

  16. lea-lea says:

    OMG! This is shocking!

    What crime did this woman commit? She told the TSA perverts to keep their paws off her breasts. This request warranted her being knocked to the ground, handcuffed and dragged across the airport like a terrorist?

    I will not set foot in an airport as long as this policy — presumably hatched from Janet Napolitano’s pea brain, is ditched. But, my guess is, this is the current and future state of airline travel in the Obama age.

  17. when you have a country that has chosen to live in fear – and elect people because they pander to that fear – this is what you get – and it is only the tip of the iceberg.

    if you thought arizona immigration laws were draconian – just wait.

  18. this is sick says:

    This is horrible she definitely needs to sue these people!!! I am completely cool with safety but violation of a persons body is sickening!!! And to the moron (tsa worker) that said flying is privilege then how come I pay to fly you f*&*ing idiot… I don’t feel too privileged when I fly sorry to tell you…

  19. ANONYMOUS says:

    CRIMINALS HAVE TAKE OVER THE UNITED STATES OF AMERICA ! AND, WHY IS NOT ANONE TRYING TO IMPEACH O THE PRESIDENT.
    AND, WHY NONE TRY TO GET RID OF THE TSA & THEIR MACHINES.

Leave a Reply

