Lady Gaga on DADT Repeal Failure

Wednesday, September 22, 2010


Here follows Lady Gaga’s remarks from her official website in on the Senate’s failure to repeal the military’s “Don’t Ask, Don’t Tell” policy:

“Today was an enormous disappointment, for myself, and for many young American people. Not only because ‘Don’t Ask Don’t Tell’ was not repealed by our Senators, but moreover because legislative procedure is being abused to stop public business, public debates, from happening while America is watching. There was a debate today, we just didn’t get to watch it. Instead, it has been customary now for antiquated procedures and partisan politics to take precedence over debate, America’s needs, and today, sadly, over the needs of U.S. troops. I will keep fighting, I will not give up. I am passionate about the rights of the LGBT Community and SLDN and I will continue to activate as many young people as I can, and encourage them to get politically involved in their future.”

From the bottom of my heart, thank you Lady Gaga for your support. We can count on you more than our so-called “fiercest advocate” in the White House.

This entry was posted in Don't Ask Don't Tell, Lady Gaga, LGBT, News, Politics and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Lady Gaga on DADT Repeal Failure

  1. feminazi says:

    Lady Gaga is a fearless gay rights advocate. She’s uses her celebrity to speak out for civil rights and liberties. Her parents must be very proud of her.

  2. Brigadoon says:

    I love Lady Gaga. I wish Mr. Obama had half her balls to take on DADT and DOMA. Maybe one day, Lady Gaga will run for office? She’s more qualified than the witch, Christine O’Donnell from Delaware or Mary Bono Mack.

  3. Rem says:

    I love Lady Gaga.

    I’ll write her in on the Democratic primary in 2012 for president. I’ll do the same thing when we vote for our next president.

    We need a Lady Gaga for president t-shirt.

  4. TOM339 says:

    I’m not familiar with Lady Gaga but I’ve seen her on TV shows and she’s very talented. She certainly has the “it” factor to be successful.

    What impresses me about her is the commitment to civil rights issues like gay rights. Lady Gaga could be doped up and in jail, or on rehab but no, she’s a hard working entertainer and still manages to embrace social causes.

    And I agree with Brigadoon. She’s much more bold and courageous than President Obama. He could learn a thing or two from her.

  5. DMason says:

    I consider myself one of Lady Gaga’s “little monsters” ever since I bought her first CD. She’s a major force in music and popular culture, and now, politics too. She is fearless and genuine in her support for the LGBT community. I can see a run at politics in her future.

  6. Randy Arroyo says:

    Love Gaga. Can’t wait to see her in concert.

  7. Jim says:

    Gaga for President!!!

Leave a Reply

