Quote of the Day

Wednesday, June 30, 2010

“I have repeatedly said that I believe that the “Don’t Ask, Don’t Tell” policy is unwise and unjust. I believed it then and I believe it now.” – Elena Kagan, U.S. Supreme Court Justice nominee, in confirmation hearings to Sen. Jeff Sessions (R-AL), June 29, 2010

This entry was posted in Don't Ask Don't Tell, Elena Kagan, News and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Quote of the Day

  1. Aunt Peg says:

    Get this woman confirmed and on the US Supreme Court ASAP!

    A voice of fairness and reason. Something woefully lacking these days when it comes to the High Court.

  2. Mets Fan says:

    I agree with Aunt Peg. Confirm her — quickly.

    Kagan isn’t as liberal as I would like but, she’s on the correct side of many issues like DADT. I don’t know where she comes down on DOMA. I would be very interested in knowing.

  3. feminazi says:

    You know, the subtext of Republican opposition to Elena Kagan, in my opinion, isn’t because she’s a liberal. Republicans don’t like her because she’s a New York Jew. People like Jeff Sessions and John Cornyn can’t come out and say it because they would pay a political price but they’re anti-Semites.

  4. Tiny Dancer says:

    Feminazi – I hadn’t thought of what you said but, I think you hit the nail on the proverbial head.

    This little piss boys: Jeffy-Weffy Sessions, John “get over slavery” Cornyn, and the Fabulous Miss Lindset Graham, hate Elena Kagan cuz’ she’s one of those damned, Upper Westside Jews.

  5. Randy Arroyo says:

    I just got home and I’m relaxing for an hour before I eat dinner. This quote is the most substantive thing that happened during the confirmation circus. I saw Kagan was asked by some brilliant member of the Senate Judiciary Committee about the ‘Twilight’ film. Has it really come to this? Asking potential Supreme Court justices about vampire movies?

  6. Well, that’s a relief.

  7. bradfrmphnx says:

    She didn’t disappoint me. With one sentence she gave the middle finger to rightwingnuts from the party of “family values.” Nobody else has done that for awhile.

  8. you just know jeff sessions wants to know where “her horns are.” and i bet miss lindsey didnt get the chinese food reference.

    ALL of these GOP senators should just eat shit

Leave a Reply

