Obama’s New Site ‘www.change.gov’ is Operational

Saturday, November 8, 2008

President-elect Barack Obama
administration_barack3
Vice President-elect Joe Biden

administration_biden

President-elect Barack Obama’s new website, www.change.gov, is now operational.

The site is dedicated to keeping true to his commitment of having a transparent and accessible government and provides updates on the status of his new administration, as it begins to take shape.

This entry was posted in Barack Obama, Joe Biden, Politics and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Obama’s New Site ‘www.change.gov’ is Operational

  1. kellybelle says:

    Have you applied for a job yet? I did. I’d clean White House toilets just to be a part of this administration.

  2. Joe in Colorado says:

    I would really enjoy working for Barack Obama and helping him serve the nation and have a successful first term. I have no idea what I could do but I have a college degree, I’m computer literate and I have never been arrested.

  3. Walk on Socks says:

    Open and transparent government?

    In America? Surely you jest? Oh, that’s right. We’re now talking about the post-Bush America and Barack Obama.

    It’s a new day, indeed!

  4. Mauigirl says:

    I love this site. It is such a great idea. I had been wondering how to get some ideas we have to President-elect Obama and now he’s supplied a way!

    This is the first time we’ve had a president that I feel would actually listen to good ideas from the people. And someone I can imagine communicating with. Someone I feel as if I know.

  5. libhomo says:

    I already used the contact form to call for a rapid and total withdrawal of US troops from Iraq.

  6. Jeannie says:

    Nice- I didn’t know about the new site. Thanks for the info. Christopher.

  7. Outstanding! He’s our president, can you believe it? I’m kvelling.

  8. Maithri says:

    Chris, I think you should definitely apply for a job on the new administration. Shake things up a little 😉

    Peace and love, M

  9. Fran says:

    This is fantastic. A quick & easy thing that can be done is *shut down gitmo*. We don’t need secluded dog cage prisons tucked away in remote areas of other countries.
    Put an end to America’s gulog.

Leave a Reply

