Barack and Michelle Obama Cast Their Votes in Chicago

Tuesday, November 4, 2008

Michelle and Barack Obama cast their votes a short time ago in their Hyde Park neighborhood. The line of voters wrapped around the block and cheered upon the couple’s arrival. Fellow voters watched in silence and snapped pictures on their cell phones. The crowd erupted into applause when a smiling Obama held up his validation slip and said, “I voted.”

This entry was posted in Barack Obama, Democrats, Election 2008, Michelle Obama, Politics and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Barack and Michelle Obama Cast Their Votes in Chicago

  1. girldujour says:

    I voted for Obama on October 20th and scanned in a copy of my ballot before I drove it to the Registrar of Voters. I can’t wait to see the morning papers saying: President Obama!

    http://girldujour.wordpress.com/2008/10/21/its-official-its-a-done-deal-i-voted-today/

  2. girldujour says:

    I also voted No on 8.

  3. MacDaddy says:

    Before going out to vote I wrote a post pondering the question of Barack Obama finishing the dream that Dr. King and Bobby Kennedy started at daddyBstrong.

  4. proudprogressive says:

    SWEET today is the day and check out the site iftheworldcouldvote

    its a very exciting day – on the forum i frequent the excitement overseas is emmense – go to the site i just wrote out and see what the entire world wants.

    Its Obama for the president of the United States !

  5. VicoDANIEL says:

    I took the day off to vote and hang out.

    My polling place was jammed but orderly. Like DCVET, I saw lots of Obama tee-shirts and buttons and no McCain presence. Of course, this is the West Village so I’m not surprised.

    I feel very good about Obama winning. The wind is at his back and country is ready for change — real change at the top and Obama and Biden can bring it. Eight years of Bush/Cheney has soured the nation on Republicanism.

    BTW. I saw about 3 minutes of Joe Scarborough and his sidekick, Mika, and they were speaking in hushed tones like they were at a funeral as they described McCain going down in flames. What a pair of shills.

    vicodaniel1987@yahoo.com

  6. Fran says:

    I voted by mail in October. I hope people vote like their lives depended on it- because they do.

    I hope this day is titled *A beautiful day for Democracy*.

  7. We just got back from voting.

    No lines; ample parking; nice poll workers, a simple, effortless experience. No drama and no problems.

    I suppose I’m lucky I’m in New York state!

    Yes, We Can!

  8. Adirondacky says:

    No problems voting for me either. Lots of traffic and maybe 5 people ahead of me on line to get to a poll machine but that’s about it. All those stories about 7 hour waits, what the hell is up with that? Now, I wait for the returns in front of the TV with the rest of the world!

  9. R.J. says:

    I voted for Obama almost three weeks ago.

    Listen to your neighborhood hate radio talk shows. They sound so demoralized. One listener on Michael Savage said he’s going back home to SYRIA!!!

    Bwhahahahaha!

  10. Fran says:

    #44 President Barack Obama YES!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

