Base Jumper Tackles Dubai’s 2,716ft Burj Khalifa tower

Saturday, January 9, 2010

I suppose this was inevitable. A base jumper jumped off the new 2,716ft. Burj
Khalifa skyscraper in Dubai. The building is so tall that it took the jumper a full 1 1/2 minutes to reach the ground.

And no, I don’t plan to follow in his footsteps anytime soon.

This entry was posted in International News, News, Really Big Things, Really Tall Things and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Base Jumper Tackles Dubai’s 2,716ft Burj Khalifa tower

  1. feminazi says:

    There’s not enough money in the Central Bank of China to get me to leap off a 2,716 foot tall building. I don’t even like step ladders. This guy is either brave or stupid. Maybe a bit of both.

  2. Harry says:

    I would do it for $500,000. Why not? As long if I had training and I knew where to land. I don’t want to land on a camel.

  3. Bill Hussein O'Reilly says:

    I would pay $50 to see Dawn French jump off that damned Arab tower.

    Preferably, with out a parachute. SPLAT! :-)

  4. Mets Fan says:

    I’m not afraid of heights but I don’t think I have the cajones to jump off that thing.

    Even for a million dollars.

Leave a Reply

