Poll: Majority View Rush Limbaugh Very Negatively

Wednesday, March 11, 2009

limbaughpig

A new national survey conducted by Democracy Corps and Greenberg Quinlan Rosner finds rightwing radio bloviator, Rush Limbaugh, weighs down heavily on an already weakened Republican Party and I’m not talking about his massive 50 inch waistline.

In a stunning reversal of fortunes, voters view Limbaugh negatively by a two-to-one ratio (53 to 26 percent), with nearly half the country, 45 percent, viewing him very, very negatively.

Among independents, the ratio rises to three-to-one. More important are the values that Limbaugh espouses. By a nearly two-to-one ratio (57 to 32 percent) a majority of voters and independents, say Limbaugh does not “share their values,” but Republicans are in a different world where, by two-to-one, they believe he shares them. A key demographic in the 2006 and 2008 elections — the youth voter, report being particularly uncomfortable with Limbaugh’s politics.

But all the new isn’t negative for Limbaugh. Conservative Republican voters, however, embrace Limbaugh, giving him a very high favorability ratings.

This entry was posted in Douchebags, News, Politics, Republicans, Rush Limbaugh and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Poll: Majority View Rush Limbaugh Very Negatively

  1. Rachel says:

    LMAO! OMG! Limbaugh looks like a giant pig in this picture. Too funny! I’m glad to see sensible Americans are awaking from their stupor and rejecting Limbaugh’s unpatriotic shtick. I was never able to wrap my brain around what made him so popular with Joe Six Packs.

  2. JollyRoger says:

    But the rent boys down in Puerto Plata appreciate the tips…

  3. Arizona Leatherneck says:

    I’d sure enjoy kicking Rush’s fat ass.

    I’m not typically a violent person but there’s just something about him that makes me want to walk up and slap him across his face and say, “Hey, fatso, what’s cracking?”

  4. Teen LaQueeffa says:

    Who are all these white folks tuning in to listen to this cat? Don’t they work? Have bills to pay, rent and mortgages to meet?

    I don’t have the luxury of sitting at home with the radio and TV on all day. I guess my hard work is paying for these lazy ass people.

  5. Bel Ami says:

    You see, the thing about Limbaugh is the problem for the Republican party today. Older conservatives have issues with gays, immigrants, rappers, single mothers, Arabs, etc. Young people today came up in a world where a best friend might be gay, or their neighbor is an immigrant, or they listen to rap music, and their doctor is an Arab. The country has become increasingly diverse and older conservatives missed the train. When they die off, no one will be left to listen to Rush’s shtick.

  6. Mike Tidmus says:

    This, via Rex Wockner, pretty much nails it:

    “[T]he Republicans have dissolved into a querulous lot of nags and naysayers without a voice, a direction or a clue. … And who has surfaced as their saviors? Bobby Jindal, Michael Steele and Rush Limbaugh — the axis of drivel.”

    –New York Times columnist Charles M. Blow, March 7.

  7. BradFrmPhnx says:

    “Filed under Douchebags, News, Politics, Republicans, Rush Limbaugh.”

    You got the douchebag part right. I laugh whenever I see how these blogs get filed.

    I agree with my fellow statesman AZ Leatherneck. While not normally violent unless duly provoked…I could probably make an exception for the Limburgher. I also have a strong dislike for all of his Limburghettes.

  8. lea-lea says:

    Remember that chick anchor on CNN who looked like man in drag? I don’t remember her name but allegedly, she and Rush dated for a long time.

    I never bought it. I think she was only a beard.

    I mean seriously, I don’t care how many millions he has in the bank, I’d take my vibrator over his tiny, sad, little member any day. Puke!

  9. Ji says:

    I think he’s the perfect embodiment of the Repubs!

  10. Rush is beyond douchbag, it is an affront to douchebags the world over to call him one. Rush is a lying sack of shite who would not know the truth if it jumped up and bit his fat ass.

  11. JollyRoger says:

    Daryn Kagan was her name, lea-lea. I stopped watching CNN after having to sit through 3 or 4 of Kagan’s nightly fellating(s) of the moronic monkey during the invasion of Iraq.

  12. R.J. says:

    I hope Rush remains the face of the GOP for years to come. It will make it that much easier to get a super majority in both houses of Congress in ’10.

Leave a Reply

